Camden Cycle Clubs wins 2019 Interclub series

Every Year the below 5 cycling clubs go head to head in our Interclub cycling race series, The Interclub races are a great way to meet new people, try some new courses and enjoy some "Friendly" rivalry and banter.

Keep the below dates free and join in with other Camden Cycling club members and show your team spirit.

Cycling Race Dates:

Goulburn CC – Handicap Road Race – 11th May
Southern Highlands CC – Handicap Road Race – 15th June
Nowra CC – Graded Criterium – 4th August
Illawarra CC – Handicap Road Cycle Race – 14th September

The top racers are awarded points across 2 division to come up with an overall individual winner between all the clubs and a top club with the highest accumulated points.

Event information will be posted on our Events Page and Facebook page closer to each Cycling Race.

Come and compete for Camden Cycle Club and show them what we are made of, lots of tactics are involved in these events making them especially fun.

Club Points

ClubGlbn Div 1Glbn Div 2ICC Div 1 AICC Div 1 BICC Div 2 AICC Div 2 BNow Div 1 ANow Div 1 BNow Div 2 ANow Div 2 BSthn Div 1Sthn Div 2Points
Southern Highlands2443434327

Round 1 Goulburn Interclub Results:

CCC dominated this event taking out the first 4 places in Div 2, congratulations to the below legends and everyone from CCC who competed.
Div 1:
4th: Rhys Clarke
5th: Dave Ward
Div 2
1st: Ian Thebridge
2nd: Matt Playford
3rd: Dan Pomering
4th: Dave Hunt
7th: Rachael Eagles

Round 2 Southern Highlands Interclub Road Race

We had another great event taking out 1st and fastest time in Division 1 & 2

Division 1:
1st Madsen Jared – CCC
2nd Meers Luke – ICC
3rd Cooper Peter – ICC
4th Arnold Neil – ICC
5th Wallace Scott – ICC
Fastest time Rhys Clarke – CCC

Division 2:
1st Jenkins Jacob – CCC
2nd Eagles Rachel – CCC
3rd Erven Wally – ICC
4th Sheehy Gary – JCC
5th Hunt Dave – CCC
Fastest time Mark Saliba – CCC

Download the full results here Southern Highlands Interclub June 2019

Camden Cycle Club Interclub Team
Camden Cycle Club Interclub Team

Nowra Interclub Criterium results

It was another great day for Camden at the Nowra Interclub Criterium race on Sunday, we managed a podium spot in all divisions, there was a lot of exciting racing to be had. Thanks to Nowra Velo Club for organising a well run event.

Division 1A (A Grade), 45 minutes plus 2 laps
5th Jared Madsen

Division 1B (B Grade), 40 minutes plus 2 laps,
2nd David Ward
9th Manuel Moncado

Division 2A (C Grade), 30 minutes plus 2 laps,
2nd Mark Saliba
6th Glen Leechburch Auwers
13th Matthew Playford
19th Dave Hunt

Division 2B (D Grade), 25 minutes plus 2 laps,
1st Jacob Jenkins
4th Warren Downes
6th Brett Kent
7th Rachel Eagles
9th Joshua Gudiksen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *