Southern Region Interclub Cycling Series Rules

Rules for Southern Region Interclub Series

1.       The Southern Region Interclub Series Clubs are:

·         Camden CC
·         Jindabyne CC
·         Goulburn CC
·         Nowra CC
·         Illawarra CC
·         Southern Highlands CC

2.       Each Club may hold one event. Road Race (handicap/scratch race) or Criterium. Scratch race or criterium there shall be five Grades. The handicap event will be one race, unless numbers exceed 100.

3.       If possible the events are to be held on a Saturday at 2 pm.

4.       If a Club is unable to hold its Event then another Club may fill in by hosting a second Event.

5.       The Events are classified as AusCycling Interclub (Bronze) level Events. The races shall be held under the AusCycling Technical Regulations. U17 riders may participate as long as the race distance/time complies with the AusCycling Technical Regulations.

6.       Entries shall be via the Buncheur entry platform which will be managed by Camden CC.

The entry fee has been set at $25/rider. The entry fee may be reviewed by the Interclub group at any time.

Entries shall close one week prior to the event date with the exception of a handicap race which shall be two weeks prior to the event. Late entries will be allowed at the handicapper’s discretion.

If a competitor withdraws after the closing date they will not receive a refund or race credit.

7.       The handicapper will send out a draft of the grades/handicap groups at least three days prior to the event for the Clubs to review.

8.       The Host Club will be allocated $750 to pay out as prize money.

Scratch Race/Criterium (each grade): 1st – $40, 2nd – $35, 3rd – $30, 4th – $25, 5th – $20

Handicap: 1st – $100, 2nd – $90, 3rd – $80, 4th – $70, 5th – $60, 6th – $50, 7th  – $40, 8th – $35, 9th – $30, 10th – $25; Fastest time: 1st – $100, 2nd – $70

The host Club may supplement the prize pool if they wish.

9.       The balance of the entry fees will go into an Event Series Pool.

By February 1st of the new year each Club that will be hosting an event will notify the other Clubs of the cost their Club will incur in hosting their event.

These will be added together to create an Event Series Costing.

If there are sufficient funds in the Event Series Pool to cover the cost of the Event Series Costing then each Club will be reimbursed the full cost of hosting their Event.

If there are insufficient funds to cover the full cost then they will be given a pro-rata payment.

If any funds are left in the Event Series Pool then they will be distributed equally between the hosting Clubs.

10.   Club Competition.
In Scratch Races/Criteriums points are awarded to the first finisher from each Club in each grade: 1st – 6, 2nd – 5, 3rd – 4, 4th – 3, 5th – 2, 6th – 1

In Handicaps points are awarded to the first finisher from each Club in each Division: 1st – 6, 2nd – 5, 3rd – 4, 4th – 3, 5th – 2, 6th – 1


12.   Meetings shall be held from time to time as required, with one (1) vote per Club.

Established 1992, amended 28/11/2022